• Announcing Santa Rosa Rookies of the Year

    • Share:
    April 08, 2022
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:                                      CONTACT:  Danielle Clark, 850-983-5043 
    APRIL 7, 2022                                                                                            clarkd@santarosa.k12.fl.us                                                                 
    Santa Rosa Education Foundation  
    Announces Nominees for 
    Santa Rosa Rookie of the Year 2022 
    The Santa Rosa Education Foundation invited every school in the Santa Rosa School District to nominate one teacher for the 2022 Santa Rosa Rookie of the Year award.  All full-time teachers in their third year or less of teaching were eligible for this award.  This included total teaching experience, not just in Santa Rosa public schools. 
    The following school nominees will be recognized at our Twenty-seventh Annual Rookie of the Year Reception on May 4, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. at B.C. Russell Elementary School. Santa Rosa’s Rookie of the Year 2022 will be announced during the awards presentation. 
    2022 Santa Rosa Rookie of the Year Nominees: 
    Avalon Middle, Kristin Bryant; Bagdad Elementary, Julianne Slichter; Berryhill Elementary, Tena Wilson; Central, Christopher Trantham; Chumuckla Elementary, Lauren Hinote; Dillon Administrative Center, Tracy Lewis; Dixon Intermediate, Danielle Ryan; Dixon Primary, Rebekah Martin; East Bay K-8, Joshua Williams; East Milton Elementary, Megan Liddell; Gulf Breeze Elementary, Ashley Tiner; Gulf Breeze High, Cailyn Hamstra; Hobbs Middle, Christopher Dixon; Holley-Navarre Intermediate, Otis Simmons; Holley-Navarre Middle, Alejandra Perez; Holley-Navarre Primary, Regina Tudlong; T.R. Jackson Pre-Kindergarten, Shauna Nance; Jay Elementary, Laci Nowling; Jay High, Hannah Laney; King Middle, Frank Byers; Locklin Technical Center, Bert Hall; Milton High, Destiny Sidener; Navarre High, Dillon Glover; Oriole Beach Elementary, Emily McCallum; Pace High, Deanna Jackson; Pea Ridge Elementary, Emily Daffern; Rhodes Elementary, Jade O'Berry; Russell Elementary, Angela Earl; Santa Rosa High/Adult, Lisa Mauro; Santa Rosa Online, Angie Weidman; Sims Middle, Sarah Widener; West Navarre Intermediate, Ashley Rivers; West Navarre Primary, Hannah Srogoncik; Woodlawn Beach Middle, Michelle Mace Alqudah 
    Danielle Clark
    Executive Director
    Santa Rosa Education Foundation

    Danielle Clark, Executive Director
    ClarkD@santarosa.k12.fl.us, (850) 983-5043