• Semifinalists-Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year

    • Share:
    January 08, 2021
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                              CONTACT:  CATHY PURDON 
    Friday, January 8, 2021                                               purdonc@santarosa.k12.fl.us 
    Santa Rosa County, FL – Santa Rosa Education Foundation has announced the five semifinalists selected from 34 school nominees for Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year.   Congratulations to Tricia Coady, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Annie Scott, Holley-Navarre Intermediate; Ian Turoff, Navarre High; Jennifer Joyner, Santa Rosa Online; Jennifer Hensley, Woodlawn Beach Middle. 
    The SREF Teacher of the Year Selection Committee, which consists of administrators, business and community leaders, parents, and previous Santa Rosa Teachers of the Year, will observe the semifinalists in their classrooms and conduct interviews before narrowing the field to three finalists. 
    The Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year will be announced on Wednesday, January 27, 2021.  For a complete list of nominees, please visit https://santarosaeducationfoundation.org/programs/teacher-of-the-year/.