• We're proud to be the Navarre area's only independent professionally run Chamber of Commerce with an office located in the "Heart of Navarre" at 1804 Prado Street.  

    As we have for almost 50 years, we remain focused on our mission: "To promote civic and economic prosperity throughout our community."





    Community Division

    Education Committee: Serves as liaison between businesses and schools. Organizes fundraisers (dances) which in turn provides scholarships for local Navarre High School students and supports the Weekend Food Program. In a partnership with one of our members, Kool Breeze of Northwest Florida, they acknowledge Teacher of the Quarter and Teacher of the Year for seven schools.  Committee Chair:  Alexandra Timmons

    Tunes by the Dunes Summer Concert Series Committee: Coordinates all aspects of entertainment line-up, marketing, concessions, public safety and sponsorship for the FREE, family oriented summer concert series June - August at the Sand Crab Pavilion at the Navarre Beach Park.  Committee Co-Chairs:  Mike Sandler and Bob Levison

    Christmas in the Park Committee: Plans and implements the annual Christmas celebration for Navarre including a Jingle Bell Run, the Community Christmas Parade, a market place, entertainment, refreshments and Santa.  Committee Chair:  Frankie Gibbs

    Military Affairs Committee:  A group of Navarre Chamber Members committed to promoting a cooperative working relationship and direct support to the military bases in the Navarre area.  MAC Chair: Diane Waschenko

    Military Appreciation Picnic: An annual free community event for active duty and retired military families in the Navarre area.  Free food, entertainment, games, door prizes and more!  Committee Chair:  Diane Waschenko

    Back to School Health & Business Bash:  More details to be announced soon!

    Shop Small Initiatives:

    • Shop Small Saturday
    • Holiday Shop & Dine Crawl
    • CA$H Mob
    • Restaurant BASH (Business Associates Social Hour)

    Membership Division


    Navigators: Serve as the public relations arm of the Chamber, reaching out to businesses as an extension of the Navarre Chamber. Ambassadors connect businesses, strengthen membership and enhance the image of the Chamber. Additionally, they take an active role in member retention, member recruitment, and Chamber activities above and beyond Ribbon Cuttings.  Committee Chair:  Gretchen Carter

    Small Business Committee: Provides the Navarre Chamber membership and community with resources that will help their businesses grow and prosper by providing workshops and seminars.  This committee provides networking opportunities such as the Holiday Shop & Dine Crawl, Cash Mob, Women 2 Women and Munch and Learn workshops.  Committee Chairs:  Ayesha Haider

    Progress and Development Division


    Economic Development: Encourages and guides economic development in Navarre through advocacy, policy and program development, support of the Santa Rosa County Economic Development Office and existing businesses, and recruitment of new businesses.  As a member of First Place Partners, the only private sector organization supporting economic development for two counties, the Chamber helps to recruit new business, create jobs and grow our community.  Committee Chair: Steve Rhodes

    Government Affairs: Provides coordination between the Chamber and governmental bodies, Chambers of Commerce, transportation officials, and special committees. Insures the collective voice of the Navarre Beach area is represented and heard in government assemblies and is a liaison to elected officials and governmental meetings.  Representatives from this committee serve on the Santa Rosa County Legislative Coalition.  Committee Chair:  Steve Rhodes

    Tourism Committee: Promote, develop & coordinate tourism awareness and understanding tourism’s effect on the Navarre area’s local economy and resident’s quality of life.  Representatives from the Chamber attend the Santa Rosa County Tourist Development Council (TDC) meetings and support the mission of the TDC.   Committee Chair:  Gail Acosta